[Neuroinfo] online Bernstein Conference 2020 – call for abstracts

a.dorrn at fz-juelich.de a.dorrn at fz-juelich.de
Wed Jun 3 11:03:22 CEST 2020

Each year the Bernstein Network invites the international computational neuroscience community to the annual Bernstein Conference for intensive scientific exchange. It has established itself as one of the most renown conferences worldwide in this field, attracting students, postdocs and PIs from around the world to meet and discuss new scientific discoveries.
In 2020, the conference will be held entirely online for the first time.

  *   Bernstein Conference: September 29 – October 1, 2020
  *   Abstract submission open: June 5, 2020
  *   Deadline for submission of abstracts to be considered for Contributed Talks: July 1, 2020
  *   Deadline for abstract submission: August 1, 2020
We invite the computational neuroscience community to submit their abstracts:
The timeline for the online Bernstein Conference 2020 schedules four talk and poster sessions. Submitted abtracts can either be considered as contributed talks or posters.
Abstract submission will open on June 5. Further information can be found here: bit.ly/BC20abstracts.
William Bialek (Princeton University, USA)
Michael Brecht (Humboldt Universität zu Berlin, Germany)
Laura Busse (LMU Munich, Germany)
Megan Carey (Champalimaud Center for the Unknown, Lisbon, Portugal)
Rosa Cossart (Institut de neurobiologie de la méditerranée, Marseille, France)
Ann Hermundstad (Janelia Research Campus, Ashburn, USA)
Roozbeh Kiani (New York University, New York City, USA)
Vanessa Ruta (The Rockefeller University, New York City, USA)
David Sussillo (Google AI, Mountain View, USA)
Srdjan Ostojic (L'École normale supérieure, Paris, France)
Fred Wolf (Max-Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization, Göttingen, Germany)
Udo Ernst (Conference Chair)
Elad Schneidmann (Program Chair)
Julijana Gjiorgjieva (Program Vice Chair)
Tim Vogels (Workshop Chair)
Marion Silies (Workshop Vice Chair)
Henning Sprekeler (Conference Host)
Danielle Bassett, Matthew Botvinick, Peter Dayan, Alain Destexhe, Tim Gollisch, Stephanie Palmer, Nathalie Rochefort, Nicole Rust, Gasper Tkacik
For any further questions, please contact: bernstein.conference at fz-juelich.de<mailto:bernstein.conference at fz-juelich.de>

Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH
52425 Juelich
Sitz der Gesellschaft: Juelich
Eingetragen im Handelsregister des Amtsgerichts Dueren Nr. HR B 3498
Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats: MinDir Volker Rieke
Geschaeftsfuehrung: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Marquardt (Vorsitzender),
Karsten Beneke (stellv. Vorsitzender), Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Bolt

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.incf.org/pipermail/neuroinfo/attachments/20200603/6a921ef8/attachment.html>

More information about the Neuroinfo mailing list